電影(卷軸生活)是現實生活的反映。 通常,電影的主題靈感來自現實生活中的故事。 因此,作為公關從業者和傳播者,學習文化敏感性和微妙之處非常重要。

大多數時候,當我們的客戶傳播信息時,無論是來自美國、歐洲、拉丁美洲等地的信息,我們都需要識別、翻譯,然后將信息傳遞給媒體、利益相關者和公眾。 我們收到的信息通常充其量是臨床的,我們有責任將它們轉化為文化上細微差別和可接受的格式和內容。

即使在亞太地區,文化差異也是多種多樣的。 新加坡是一個相當“西化”的國家,因此,居民很容易與美國或歐洲的信息一致,無需太多翻譯或上下文映射就可以接受它。

但是,同樣的內容需要在中國大陸、臺灣、韓國、日本、泰國、印度尼西亞等地進行文化調整和編輯。 如果沒有足夠的本地化和上下文化,相同的消息很可能會被傳遞和忽略。

電影《桜のような仆の戀人》是一部傳達日本精神的杰作. 這是一門藝術,我們可以從中學習,尤其是在困難、情緒化甚至爆炸性的場景中。 這不僅在公關、交流方面特別有用,甚至在政治和外交方面也特別有用。

PS - 不會泄露情節,但如果可以,請觀看。 這是一個高超的催淚彈。

Movies (reel life) are a reflection of real life. Often, the theme of movies were inspired by real life stories. So, as PR practitioners and communicators, learning the cultural sensitivities and subtleties are very important.

Most of the time, when our clients disseminate information, those information, whether from USA, Europe, LATAM, etc, we need to discern, translate contextually, and then relay the information to the media, stakeholders, and the public. The information we received are often clinical at best, and it is up to us to translate them into a culturally nuanced and acceptable format and content.

Even in APAC, the cultural nuances are diverse. Singapore is a rather “Westernized” state, and as such, the residents are easily congruent with an American or European messaging, and can accept it without much translation or contextual mapping.

However, the same content would need cultural tuning and editing for places such as mainland China, Taiwan, South Korea, Japan, Thailand, Indonesia, and so on. The same messaging would quite possibly get passed through and ignored, if there is insufficient localization and contextualization.

The movie “Love like the falling petals (桜のような僕の戀人)” is a masterpiece which relays the Japanese ethos, one of #respect, courtesy, and yet, a certain spirit that allows masterful steering to put the other party at ease. It is a fine art, something we can learn from especially in difficult, emotional, and even explosive scenarios. This is especially useful not just in PR, communication, but even in politics and diplomacy.

PS – Not going to give the plot away, but if you can, watch it. It is a masterful tearjerker.